About the Tourism District

mystic countryThe Eastern Regional Tourism District (ERTD) is a non-profit , publicly-funded destination marketing organization that serves as the primary tourism marketing organization in Eastern Connecticut. The ERTD represents without charge all businesses, attractions, destinations and entities in eastern Connecticut that identify themselves as involved in the tourism industry.

Utilizing the trademarked brand “Mystic Country” the ERTD represents the following 42 towns :  Ashford, Bozrah, Brooklyn, Canterbury, Chaplin, Colchester, Columbia, Coventry, East Lyme, Eastford, Franklin, Griswold, Town of Groton, City of Groton, Hampton, Killingly, Lebanon, Ledyard, Lisbon, Lyme, Mansfield, Montville, New London, North Stonington, Norwich, Old Lyme, Plainfield, Pomfret, Preston, Putnam, Salem, Scotland, Sprague, Sterling, Stonington, Thompson, Union, Voluntown, Waterford, Willington, Windham and Woodstock.

The ERTD also works with the Chambers of Commerce within the region and private tourism based organizations such as the Greater Mystic Visitors Bureau (GMVB), New London Main Street, Putnam Business Association and others to cooperatively develop a consistent consumer focused message encouraging individuals, groups and meetings to visit our area.


Eastern Regional Tourism District Contacts

Ed Dombroskas, Executive Director, edombroskas@mysticcountry.com

Janice Putnam, Marketing & Sales Manager,  jputnam@mysticcountry.com

Rita Rivera, Social Media & Communications Manager, rita@mysticcountry.com

Mary-Jane Cassidy, Communications Coordinator, mjcassidy@mysticcountry.com

Address: 27 Greenmanville Avenue, Mystic, CT 06355
Phone:  860-536-8822  Fax: 860-536-8855


Mystic Country

The Mystic Country name and logo  is a registered trademark/service mark of the Eastern Regional Tourism District. Learn more about Mystic Country>